April 26, 2013

Day 28, 29, 30, 31: Am I on the right track?

Posted in Fitness, Motivation, Nutrition tagged , , , , , , , at 10:43 PM by Kathleen Strecker

Bathroom scaleStarting weight: 138/138/136/138

reunited-relationships-advice-moving-forwardEat clean. I’ve skipped too many days of blogging to even have a chance at remembering what went down the hatch … It’s mostly been good. There were some chocolate-covered almonds and cinnamon-sugar pita chips in there … a little champagne to celebrate Tom coming home and our reaching a milestone with our Beachbody businesses … and oh yes, I did have a Wendy’s single (no bacon) Wednesday night. But otherwise, I’ve made very good choices at home. Edamame and fruit for snacks, small portions for meals. Keepin’ the faith.

Drink water. I now take a 16-oz. cup everywhere with me. I’m finding it more of a subconscious habit now to reach for a drink often. (Yay!)

Burn calories. I kept up with my Turbo Fire schedule, and even took a 2-mile walk with Tom on my rest day.

Ending weight: 138/136/138/141

So, it’s been a full month, and I still haven’t gotten rid of the 10 pounds I set out to lose. What are your thoughts? Am I being realistic? Do you think I’m going about this the right way? What do you do when you’re stuck at a certain range on the scale?

I’m debating a few options: 1) a 3-day Shakeology cleanse (3 shakes plus a salad with lean protein for dinner each day); 2) the 21-day Ultimate Reset detox program (during which I lost 8 pounds last time); or 3) just the Ultimate Reset meal plan for 21 days, without taking the supplements. What say you?

Leave a comment