April 21, 2013

Day 26: You win some, you lose some.

Posted in Fitness, Motivation, Nutrition tagged , , , , , , at 1:07 PM by Kathleen Strecker

Bathroom scaleStarting weight: 138

Shakeology cookiesEat clean. I wish I could have eaten more throughout the day – had a fruit plate for breakfast, Shakeology for lunch, edamame for a snack and some fairly wholesome lasagna for dinner. With a couple of small slices of garlic bread.

But the highlight of my nutritional day – SHAKEOLOGY COOKIES! I used superhero-level restraint and only had 4.

Want the recipe?

1 cup chocolate Shakeology
1 cup dry oatmeal
1 cup crunchy peanut butter
1/3 cup honey

Mix ingredients in a large bowl and roll into small balls. Store in an airtight container in the fridge.

Drink water. 😦 I need to find a way to increase my water intake. Any good suggestions?

Burn calories. I did HIIT 20 and Sculpt 30 today – a good combination of intense cardio and resistance. I also packed several trips’ worth of boxes and equipment to and from my car for a booth at a fundraiser fair today. I forgot to bring a chair, though. So I stood or strolled around for 5 hours. The fair was a total bust from a business standpoint, but at least I burned more calories than I would have if I’d stayed home. Oh wait – I would have spent that time sanding my floor, so nuts to that too.

Calories eaten (approximate): 1,823
How clean? (1=crap, 10=pure): 8
Water drank: 60-ish oz.
Calories burned (approximate): 2,520

Ending weight: 138

Want to join me on my quest to get back to 135? Post a comment!

Leave a comment