April 20, 2013

Days 24-25: Oh yeah, I rock.

Posted in Fitness, Motivation, Nutrition tagged , , , , , , at 7:15 PM by Kathleen Strecker

Bathroom scaleStarting weight: 140

Note: SOMEHOW I have missed a day in here. Which baffles me, because I have a certain order in which I do my computer work in the mornings, and blogging is right in there along with leading my challenge groups and posting on my business page. So what follows is only for Day 25 … I know, I know, how will you ever get along without knowing my every move from Day 24?

bragg'sEat clean. YES! This was probably my best day for nutrition in a long time. Started out with a nice hot bowl of Cream of Wheat for breakfast, sweetened with Simply Fruit strawberry jam and sprinkled with some walnuts for crunch. I took a shake with me to run errands; then enjoyed a bowl of Grape Nuts (my fave cereal) for an afternoon snack.

Julia decided to hang out at her boyfriend’s for dinner, so I made an evening meal of Burritos de Leftovers (ground turkey and wild rice/quinoa medley, with a splash of liquid aminos for flavor), with some fresh strawberries and mandarin oranges. Om nom nom.

It had been a taxing day, so I unwound with a bowl of popcorn and a glass of Gewurtztraminer while watching Glengarry Glen Ross.

Drink water. Glug glug. I feel like a fish.

Burn calories. Oh Chalene, how I hate and love you. Fire 55 EZ is lots of fun, but I reach my limit of bobs, jabs, kicks and “pump-its” at about 45 minutes in! I bet even Shaun T couldn’t keep up with your full 55-minute Turbo workout. (Ever notice how many breaks that boy takes to walk around and “coach” his Insanity people? Pssh.)

Calories eaten (approximate): 2,126
How clean? (1=crap, 10=pure): 8.5
Water drank: 60-ish oz.
Calories burned (approximate): 2,470

Ending weight: 138

Want to join me on my quest to get back to 135? Post a comment!

Leave a comment